Skip to content

Eid Mubarak! And…Brass Crescent Wins!

October 27, 2012

I hope all those who celebrated Eid had one that was full of bounty and joy!

As you may have noted from the freshly-added badges to this blog, I have been graced with an incredible Eid gift: Brass Crescent awards in both the categories of best blog and best writer! I cannot thank enough all those who nominated and voted for me. I’m small potatoes: my stats haven’t been the kind that have advertisers flocking to my door. But the readers I do have are wonderful, thoughtful, and incredibly intelligent people. It has been a joy engaging with you and I am so grateful for your support. I wouldn’t trade you lot for the world.

Grace is from Allah alone. Indeed, He honors whom He wills and humbles whom He wills.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2012 11:40 pm

    Rock on! Super proud of you!

  2. October 28, 2012 4:09 am

    Bravo – well deserved!

  3. October 30, 2012 11:19 pm

    Sarah,
    So happy for you!
    Regarding your stats… I’ve tried subscribing to your blog multiple times, but I nothing ever shows up in my google reader. There might me some sort of technical problem.

  4. November 3, 2012 9:22 pm

    Once again, congratulations Sis Sarah! Well deserved and very happy for you! Keep up the great work!

  5. November 27, 2012 4:12 pm

    Congratulations sister Sarah! Amplify all the good things about muslimah to the world. Keep up a good work!

  6. December 12, 2012 2:37 am

    Assalamu alaikum sister Sarah, and belated congratulations on your most deserved reward. Very uplifting to see your talent recognised!

Leave a Reply

